You are missing our premiere tool bar navigation system! Register and use it for FREE!

NukeCops  
•  Home •  Downloads •  Gallery •  Your Account •  Forums • 
Readme First
- Readme First! -

Read and follow the rules, otherwise your posts will be closed
Modules
· Home
· FAQ
· Buy a Theme
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Bookmarks
· Columbia
· Community
· Donations
· Downloads
· Feedback
· Forums
· PHP-Nuke HOWTO
· Private Messages
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Theme Gallery
· Top
· Topics
· Your Account
Who's Online
There are currently, 275 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
Nuke Cops :: View topic - PHPlist for phpNuke Development [ ]
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •   •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile •    •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
iago
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Mar 30, 2005
Posts: 6


PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 2:14 am Reply with quoteBack to top

OK Sorted out the above problem... here it is.

If you have Nuke Sentinel installed, there is an option to FORCE NUKE URL to http://yoursite.com instead of http://www.yoursite.com

When this option is turned on, the errors displayed in my previous post happen. When the option is turned on everything is just plain cool.

Great port everyone... and thanks a million for everyone working on this. How can I help with the development of this port?

Cheers
Iago Razz
Find all posts by iagoView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 8:17 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ah awesome. Honestly I haven't tried with every situation... who has time. But I'm glad you found the issue with Sentinel, since many people use. Unfortunately, I don't have it installed on the system I'm developing this on.

Really, I haven't had the time to do anything on this. Just so much happening in life. Smile

If you want to update this, be my guest. The code is all GPL anyway.
I'm sure it needs the Patched 2.9 and the latest PHPList updates.

Or give me 48 hours in a day, and I may have time to actually work more on this. Smile

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
iago
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Mar 30, 2005
Posts: 6


PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:12 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Evaders99,

Thank you for your compliments. Actually, this coding thing is completely new to me. I have been a user of computers for several years but never a coder.... and Nuke is my first coding experience. At first PHP was like Greek to me (No offence intended towards Greeks Embarassed ), but I am getting the hang of you techies... the way you think is the way you code... very linear, very precise... Wink

A few days ago, I purchased a copy of Zend Studio and I am teaching myself PHP - not an easy task (the Greek thing again)... but I hope to cut my teeth into this project... and I appreciate all the help I can get.

Cheers
Iago
Find all posts by iagoView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Everyone has to start somewhere. Coding isn't hard to learn... just lots of trial and error Smile

You'll pick up things by doing them. That's how I started, and that's how I continue. It's never-ending process of learning.

PHP, for the most part, is fairly easy to learn. Code is straightforward syntax you'll see from other languages like C++ and Java. Learning HTML and SQL definitely helps in analyzing what the code actually does and displays.

Best of luck!

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
iago
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Mar 30, 2005
Posts: 6


PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2005 7:45 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi,

I was working with PHPList for Nuke when I came across the following error message when trying to add a new attribute.

Database error 1146 Table 'yoursite_nuke1.attribute' doesn't exist

The following may or may not be of help - Embarassed
(1) When I investigated further, I found that the page responsible for this message was modules\PHPLists\admin\commonlib\pages\attributes.php
(2) In this file all the attribute tables are either referred to as $tables["attribute"] or as $tables['user_attribute'].
(3) When I checked the database, there are two tables, namely: user_user_attribute and user_attribute. So I am guessing that this may be the error.

I don't know mySQL yet to solve this problem all by myself, so all the help I can get will be much appreciated.

Cheers
Iago
Find all posts by iagoView user's profileSend private message
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2005 9:29 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Weird.. seems there is no attribute table in the SQL file. I'll check it out

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
iago
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Mar 30, 2005
Posts: 6


PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 1:56 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Any luck with the attributes bug??? Very Happy
Find all posts by iagoView user's profileSend private message
iago
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Mar 30, 2005
Posts: 6


PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 12:31 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

There seems to be another clash in PHPlist with NukeSentinel..

If you have your DOS protection turned on in NukeSentinel, then activating processqueue through a cronjob will not work. I have tried a work around where the piece of code in NukeSentinel which deals with DOS protection takes into account not to check for DOS protection if the originating IP is the server IP - since I am assuming that the cron job will contain the servier IP... but no avail. If I can't get ahead on this I will post the piece of code and hopefully you guys can help me out.

Cheers
Iago
Find all posts by iagoView user's profileSend private message
HalJordan
Support Staff
Support Staff


Joined: Aug 07, 2004
Posts: 1117

Location: Somewhere around Hunan, China

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 6:35 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Any news on this port? Mine is still working, but tells me I need to upgrade to a newer version of PHP-List.

Hal (back in from the cold ...)

_________________
Obedezco, pero no cumplo.

Proprietor, www.computernewbie.info
Support staff, www.nukecops.com
Find all posts by HalJordanView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 8:27 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Haven't really had time to look at it at all. If I find time, I will try to update it to the latest PHPList version and Patched versions

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
HalJordan
Support Staff
Support Staff


Joined: Aug 07, 2004
Posts: 1117

Location: Somewhere around Hunan, China

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:07 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Understood. Thanks for whatever you can do. I will try to check it out, too, though my expertise is probably less than yours.

_________________
Obedezco, pero no cumplo.

Proprietor, www.computernewbie.info
Support staff, www.nukecops.com
Find all posts by HalJordanView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
JoAnne
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Sep 22, 2005
Posts: 204

Location: NYC

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 7:58 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hey Evaders99

I was doing a search to see if anyone had ever ported PHPList, when I found this post. Seeing as the last entry was about 9 months ago, has this project been scrapped?



JoAnne ~


United Sound of Music

REEL SOUND of MUSIC
Find all posts by JoAnneView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
Evaders99
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12482


PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 7:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I just never really had time to get back into things. I have this project on the sideburner at the moment.

I'd always welcome anyone who'd want to update the code for this Smile

_________________
Helping those that help themselves
Read FIRST or DIE!

"Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight."
Star Wars Rebellion Network - Need Help? Evaders Squadron Coding
Find all posts by Evaders99View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
JoAnne
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Sep 22, 2005
Posts: 204

Location: NYC

PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 6:41 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Evaders99 wrote:
I just never really had time to get back into things. I have this project on the sideburner at the moment.

I'd always welcome anyone who'd want to update the code for this Smile



How far have you taken this project and what further needs to be done with it?

Maybe I can find someone to help me with it


Thank You


JoAnne ~


United Sound of Music

REEL SOUND of MUSIC
Find all posts by JoAnneView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
mocho
Nuke Cadet
Nuke Cadet


Joined: Feb 12, 2007
Posts: 3


PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:08 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Any news on this? or at least does anyone know a sucesseful port of php-list into php-nuke?

regards

_________________
Ericeira Surf Clube
http://ericeirasurfclube.com
Find all posts by mochoView user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic  Reply to topicprinter-friendly view
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Ported by Nuke Cops © 2003 www.nukecops.com
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::
Powered by TOGETHER TEAM srl ITALY http://www.togetherteam.it - DONDELEO E-COMMERCE http://www.DonDeLeo.com - TUTTISU E-COMMERCE http://www.tuttisu.it
Web site engine's code is Copyright © 2002 by PHP-Nuke. All Rights Reserved. PHP-Nuke is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
Page Generation: 0.845 Seconds - 109 pages served in past 5 minutes. Nuke Cops Founded by Paul Laudanski (Zhen-Xjell)
:: FI Theme :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::