i get this adress on my last referers block a lot.
xxxx:++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
is this adress generated by any script ?
am i trying to get hacked ?
jstudley Sergeant
Joined: Apr 27, 2004
Posts: 91
Posted:
Wed Jun 01, 2005 3:16 pm
it could be any number of things. Many sites that generate click-throughs clear the referer so you don't visit back... this is for any number of reasons, good or bad.
thanks,
json
colombian_pimp Nuke Cadet
Joined: Mar 24, 2005
Posts: 3
Posted:
Wed Jun 01, 2005 3:36 pm
thanks for the reply
ashish54 Sergeant
Joined: Dec 20, 2004
Posts: 83
Posted:
Thu Jun 16, 2005 1:36 am
how can he clear the referers.is it possible?
_________________ [url=http://www.micfo.com/cgi-bin/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=micfotop ]
two yars web hosting
[/url]
Evaders99 Site Admin
Joined: Aug 17, 2003
Posts: 12385
Posted:
Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:57 am
Use phpMyAdmin to go to your referer table and remove them
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum